pCloud Subscriptions & Management Overview
What is a subscription?
A pCloud subscription is a recurring payment plan that provides access to cloud storage and paid features.
It is billed monthly or yearly and stays active as long as the payment is successfully processed.
Subscription Types
- Monthly: 500 GB, 2TB or 10TB
- Annual: 500GB, 2TB or 10TB
Every monthly or annual storage subscriptions include the following benefits:
- Double shared link traffic: users receive shared link traffic equivalent to twice their purchased capacity.For exemple a 500GB plan includes 1TB of shared link traffic.
- pCloud Docs : Access to pCloud Docs, allowing users to create, edit and manage documents, spreadsheets, and presentations directly within pCloud.
- pCloud Photos AI : Access to intelligent photo organisation features including automatic grouping by People, Moments, and Places making it easier to browse and organise photos.
These features are included in eligible monthly, annual and lifetime storage subscriptions without requiring separate purchases.
How To Manage My Subscription
You can easily manage your pCloud subscription directly from the web interface.
To access your subscription settings, follow these steps:
- Login to your account at my.pcloud.com
- Click on my profile in the bottom left corner
- Select manage subscription
From this section you can:
- Update your billing details
- Upgrade your plan
- Cancel your subscription
In-app subscriptions (Google Play and Apple App Store)
Google Play Store
You can subscribe to pCloud directly from the mobile application on Android.It's possible to add 500GB or 2TB monthly or annual subscription, or you can buy a lifetime plan of 500GB or 2TB storage.
Apple App Store
You can subscribe to pCloud directly from the mobile application on iOS.It's possible to add 500GB or 2TB monthly or annual subscription, or you can buy a 500GB or 2TB lifetime plan.
If you want to make modifications on your in-app subscriptions, you need to access directly your Google Play subscriptions or your subscriptions in iTunes.
pCloud Lifetime
Lifetime is an official pCloud plan where you get lifetime use of your Premium storage at pCloud with a single, one-time payment.
What "Lifetime" Means:
- A Lifetime account is defined as 99 years or the lifetime of the account holder, whichever is shorter
- By paying a couple of years in advance, you're getting storage for a lifetime
- No inactivity clause - even if you are inactive, your Lifetime account and content will stay
Available Lifetime Plans:
- 500 GB Lifetime: One-time payment for 500 GB storage
- 2 TB Lifetime: One-time payment for 2 TB storage
- 10 TB Lifetime: One-time payment for 10 TB storage
Upgrading Lifetime Plans:
You can upgrade your Lifetime account at any time. When you upgrade:
- The amount you paid for your initial plan cannot be deducted from the new plan price (all discounts are already included)
- Your initial Lifetime storage will add up to your new plan
- Example: If you upgrade from 500 GB Lifetime to 2 TB Lifetime, you'll have 2.5 TB total storage
Important: The Lifetime Premium and Premium Plus plans do not include pCloud Encryption. You can add a Lifetime Encryption plan separately.
Every monthly or annual storage subscriptions include the following benefits:
- Double shared link traffic: users receive shared link traffic equivalent to twice their purchased capacity.For exemple a 500GB plan includes 1TB of shared link traffic.
- pCloud Docs : Access to pCloud Docs, allowing users to create, edit and manage documents, spreadsheets, and presentations directly within pCloud.
- pCloud Photos AI : Access to intelligent photo organisation features including automatic grouping by People, Moments, and Places making it easier to browse and organise photos.
The paid storage remplace the free quota on your account.For exemple, if you have 10GB free quota and you buy a 500GB plan, you will have 500GB storage.